Flinders Regional Dev Assessment Panel (FRDAP)

FRDAP Meetings

The Flinders Regional Development Assessment Panel (FRDAP) is established under Section 34(3) of the Development Act 1993 with Schedule 29 of the Development Regulations 2008 setting out the structure of the FRDAP. The FRDAP constituent councils are The Flinders Ranges Council (FRC), District Council of Mount Remarkable (DCMR), District Council of Orroroo Carrieton (DCOC) and District Council of Peterborough (DCP).

The FRDAP consists of five(5) members, comprising four (4) Members made up of one elected member or officer appointed by each of the constituent councils; and one (1) independent Presiding Member (selected by the Minister)The Presiding Member must have a reasonable knowledge of the operation and requirements of the Act and appropriate qualifications or experience in a field that is relevant to the activities of the Panel.

Presiding Member:   Ms Shanti Ditter

Council Members:  Mr Garry Thompson (FRC); Ms Vicki Morley (DCMR); Mr Ralph Goehring (DCOC); Mr Frank Hardbottle (DCP)

The FRDAP is required to appoint a Public Officer. The current Public Officer and their contact details are:

Mr Stephen Rufus
Public Officer
Flinders Regional Development Assessment Panel
c/- District Council of Orroroo Carrieton
PO Box 3, Orroroo SA 5431
Tel: (08) 8658 1260, Fax: (08) 8658 1434, Email: council@orroroo.sa.gov.au


FRDAP Governance Documents

As with any sound and well functioning Board, Committee or Organisation, good governance plays a vitally important role.

The following governance documents are in place to guide and assist the FRDAP in its operation and functioning.

FRDAP Annual Report 2016-2017(196 kb)

FRDAP Annual Report 2015-2016(191 kb)

FRDAP Annual Report 2014-2015(188 kb)

FRDAP Annual Report 2013-2014(212 kb) 

FRDAP Annual Report 2012-2013(214 kb)

FRDAP Annual Report 2011-2012(40 kb)

FRDAP Annual Report 2010-2011(40 kb)

FRDAP - DCMR Delegations (Adopted February 2010)(1799 kb)

FRDAP - DCOC Delegations (Adopted April 2010)(152 kb)

FRDAP - DCP Delegations (Adopted February 2010)(104 kb)

FRDAP - FRC Delegations (Adopted December 2010)(350 kb)

FRDAP - Meeting Procedures(73 kb)

FRDAP - Minister's Code of Conduct(25 kb)

FRDAP - Schedule 29 Development Regulations 2008(33 kb)

FRDAP - Terms of Reference(56 kb)


FRDAP Member Resources

The following resources are provided to assist members of the FRDAP fulfill their roles and functions. 

FRDAP - Development Plan - DCMR(9018 kb)

FRDAP - Development Plan - DCOC(2136 kb)

FRDAP - Development Plan - DCP(2424 kb)

FRDAP - Development Plan - FRC(4554 kb)

FRDAP - Form - Travel & OOP Expense Claim(10 kb)

FRDAP - Schedule 26 - Primary Return(36 kb)

FRDAP - Schedule 27 - Ordinary Return(39 kb)


FRDAP Minutes

FRDAP Agenda Reports

District Council of Peterborough
108 Main Street, PO Box 121
Peterborough SA 5422
Phone: 08 8651 3566
Fax: 08 8651 3066